Purchased Today, Cannot Load

k0rean

I purchased the indie edition with the standard edition dlc today through steam. I didn't have any problems with installation, and I attempted to open leadwerks after it was done installing. After several attempts, the same thing keeps happening. It copies the sample project for the "first time boot" and 2 windows pop up for leadwerks. Instantly, "Leadwerks.exe has stopped working" pops up. I can't even access the code to see what went wrong or where it went wrong. I looked on a different forum and it said it required microsoft visual studios to operate, so I went ahead and installed that as well. Still nothing. Please help.

• Upvote 1

Is there a log-file in your documents/Leadwerks - folder?

If so, maybe it contains a hint to what could be wrong.

You don't need visual studio to start Leadwerks, but you need it (and especially its compiler) for C++-projects

I'm new to any program like this, I'm 17 by the way, so I apologize if I sound like I'm clueless, but it's probably due to the fact that I'm clueless. Anyways, I think I have found the log file in the event viewer, and it says that the report id is 04b54154-bf97-11e4-9751-2c44fd0caff0. Is this enough information? I don't exactly know what to look for.

I'm new to any program like this, I'm 17 by the way, so I apologize if I sound like I'm clueless, but it's probably due to the fact that I'm clueless. Anyways, I think I have found the log file in the event viewer, and it says that the report id is 04b54154-bf97-11e4-9751-2c44fd0caff0. Is this enough information? I don't exactly know what to look for.

there should be a .log in the documents/leadwerks folder if there is one, and just copy and paste the content of it here.

Processor: AMD A6-3420M APU integrated Radeon HD Graphics 1.50 GHz

there should be a .log in the documents/leadwerks folder if there is one, and just copy and paste the content of it here.