Request for help on a project

corpseguy

Hello Everyone.

Admins if this is in the wrong section or this type of request is not suitable i apologise in advance.

My partner and I are looking to develop a game for greenlight.

At present we're looking for anyone with a strong knowledge of Leadwerks and programming - we are open to offers and rates of pay.

This would be a FPS/3rd ( no guns)

Single level

2 game modes

and possible 2 player.

Can anyone help?

As seen in some other threads it is hard to find people via this way. But whatever

My strengths are in modeling, general algorithm overview ( not in lua, but java), and I already got Leadwerks for a time.

So I can help out .

I am not that good at programming in Lua, http://www.artur-betz.de/index.html for example this is what I can do in html but I really

have problems with Lua caused by its complexity and things to keep in view.

If you need someone like me just message me on steam. If not I am here to help you out if you contact me.

I have both Leadwerks standard and Indie

Hey Mr Shawkly.

Thanks for your reply.

My Partner and i are trying to get a sample/demo piece off the ground, something similar to "Fly in the House" but with a story mode and 2 (multi) player option as well.

With a little of the Amnesia environment/atmosphere thrown in.

There's quite a few variables to the story mode.

Is that something you'd be able to help with?

I have already read something like this (destroyable walls /props).

Yougroove had something like this done already, his tutorial is lost on this site.

theoretically I could explain how destructable props are working , I am not sure if I could make this in lua .

In the fps player script its already added that you can throw items and stuff so it will be the focus on the props.

Then there would be a flyable object Ai and other things that get heavyer to do the more complex they get.

So basically I could help you with this .