Test Map "hangs" ...

Greyfang

I have created a (small) test map and loaded a few characters and a few "scene objects" (models) into the map.

When I start the map, things look OK ... but without a warning, at some time, it will just freeze ... end of game.

The editor is still accessable, so it's not the entire PC that freezes.

I have tried running it in debugging mode, but there it doesn't even start the level. It just sitzt there with a "busy cursor" ... and that's the end of it.

Since I am still a newbie (just playing around, really), I do not doubt for a second, that it is something I have done. But I just don't know where to look.

I suspect that the newly discoved WAYPOINTS are a potential issue.

I understand that when I place a waypoint, I can drag&drop it to the AI character target field and it will go/run their.

When I look at the waypoint entity, I see that the script has a number of "target" fields. I can't figure out what they are used for (looked at waypoint.lua, but that confused me more than clarify anything).

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers,

Greyfang

OK ... very strange ... now I have a map that worked fine yesterday (testing some of the Dexsoft models) and today, I am getting the "run window", but it is all black. I can still "walk" (WASD keys) because I can hear the sound. But I don't see anything ... blink.pnghuh.png

CPU shows 16% usage for the "Test001.exe", 129 MB RAM usage ...

Here are my system specs:

• Windows 10 (latest update)
  • 16 GB RAM
  • AMD 8350 Octacore
  • Nvidea GTX980 (latest drivers installed)
  • 2x SAMSUNG 1 TB SSDs
  • 1 Hitachi 2 TB harddisk ...

I am perfectly willing to say "mea culpa ... I did something I shouldn't have done !" ... but I just have no clue what that could be ... I've attached the MAP (as above) ... unsure.png

Cheers,

Greyfang

DEX_Test01.zip

post-17226-0-84824300-1462213612_thumb.png