Using animation from the crawler model.

Infomuz

So I have made a rigid player model in blender and finished textured in substance.

My question is how would I go about applying the animations/bones from the crawler model to my model?

If I have to redo the textures/uv map no biggie. Thanks.

Could you explain more clearly what ypu are trying to do ?

You have a blender model with animations, you can export it and use it in Leadwerks 3.

Crawler model is already animated, you can't change it's animations.

About texturing what do you mean ? If Crawler texturing you have in it's directory the original TGA textures you can modify

Stop toying and make games

What you’re trying to do is called retargeting, I have no experience with this in blender so you will need to find a tutorial online to show how it’s done. To be honest it’s a PITA in any 3d modeling application.

My first Adobe purchase was Photoshop 2.0, CS6 was my last! < = >

I haven't checked how all of this could be done. But you would need to "rip" the skeleton from the crawlers and place it on your model then re-skin it so the bones will control the proper vertices of your model.

But to "rip" the skeleton, you would have to load the model inside a editor. And since the model is already converted in Leadwerks and you don't have the source FBX, I don't think it would be possible.

Then if you have done this, you would have to re-use the animations from the crawlers. Don`t know if that can be done directly from Leadwerk in code, or if you will be forced to do it in a 3D application.

Yea.. this is starting to sound like more of a pain then its worth.

I know you could do this with the old halflife models. Oh well I could of had half the animations done already. :)

Only reason I was going to try this was to get my model in game asap.

Is there any tutorials on setting up animations for leadwerks?