Castielle19FT

A newbie here for some answers.

Hello. I am new here. I recently bought Leadwerks software. It didn't worked on my old hardware. I have an ATI HD4850 graphics card and other parts of my computer are old too. I built it around 2008. An old three core phenom proccesor and 4 gigabytes of ddr2 ram. It's old I know but I thought it can be good enough for Leadwerks. Well I was wrong. My graphics card isn't supporting OpenGL 4 requirement. So here is my question: if I buy a cheap graphics card can it run on that card? I am considering to buy a cheap Nvidia GT 630 graphics card. It supports OpenGL 4.2 (http://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-gt-630/specifications)

You may wonder why I choose a cheap GT 630. Well I wish i can afford to buy GTX 750 TI but i am broke. So here is my plan. I have a dated computer. I will buy a cheap GPU and I will work on Leadwerks with this junk hardware. But when i create something interesting i will export it for testing on different machine. My cousin has a new computer which has FX 6300 six core proccesor, 8 gigabytes ddr3 ram and R9 280 graphiics card.

What do you think about this plan? I must say I don't know anything about this software becouse I couldn't run yet. But I think it looks awesome. And I want to learn it. So please help me.

Before finishing my post I want to ask another question. I bought Leadwerks on windows machine with Steam discount. On steam page I saw Linux logo. My last question is If i install a Linux distro on my old machine can I install Leadwerks on linux too? If this is possible which linux distro you suggest?

(Sorry for my bad English. I hope you understand what i am saying.)

I have gtx 560 and it runs just fine. The Ai tutorial level for instance has a solid 80 fps (vsync enabled) :)