Marmoset Toolbag Shaders?

SlipperyBrick

Hi Guys,

Just posting here cos I am gonna be getting Marmoset Toolbag 2 for some personal portfolio work. I have a question about the shaders.

Bring the power and fidelity of Marmoset Toolbag’s shaders into your own project. Configurable, user-editable ShaderLab source-code is included for:

Does this mean that I can get the source code for the shaders and use them in my Leadwerks projects? Or am I not understanding this properly lol?

Here is a list of the shaders

• Blinn-Phong & Lambertian shading
  • Gloss maps (per-pixel specular sharpness)
  • Normal, diffuse, and color specular maps
  • Specular fresnel
  • Emmisive/Glow
  • Shadows
  • Light Gels/Cookies
  • Light maps
  • Light probes
  • Transparency & simple glass
  • sRGB color correction & linear color rendering

If this is possible how would I use them as well. I have no shader knowledge at all sad.png

It will need to be adapted i think to LE3 rendering/shadows system ?

I don't know finally, like NEoSys GUI System, better as Marmoset guys if they would like to port shader and system to LE3 ?

Im' not guru shader, i don't know what is involved behind the scene.

Why not , LE3 advanced image based shaders doing almost as great as UE laugh.png physically based shaders, any real improvment extension is welcome to LE3.

It would be a new rendering engine almost ,specially on characters

08-Final.png

11-aniso-closeup.png

But be aware that this is image based lightening, this means the lightening and reflections will come from image background, not from lights. Or am i wrong ?

Anyway even image based , seeing the quality it's amazing and ok for in game.

Stop toying and make games

You have the source code for the shaders when you buy Toolbag 2. Only problem is LE3 uses OpenGL which I think uses the 'OpenGL Shading Language'.