My latest work (scifi textures 2.0) - scifi materials

TWahl

Been delving more into the leadwerks editor lately, been working on some scifi materials made from some work I did as part of a texture pack I made quite a while ago. Currently compiling a texture material pack of these for leadwerks which will be available on the steam workshop for an affordable price. Just wanted to post a some screenshots of a cool scene I made with them! :) I also uploaded them to the leadwerks steam page.

let me know what you all think! I am still fairly new to the editor and my laptop computer is not that great (scene ran slow) but I am saving up for a new workstation machine to do more 3d asset work and top-notch game creation on (I am a broke senior engineering college student, haha).

Thanks guys and have a good day.

P.S. I also have a turbosquid page (most of my products are free now), the link is: https://www.turbosquid.com/Search/Artists/PancakeMan96

Not all of them are of the greatest quality, lol. I started 3d modeling quite some time ago as a hobby and picked up many skills over time. The first application I ever started out with was Milkshape 3d!

20170530230001_1.jpg

20170530230055_1.jpg

20170530230116_1.jpg

20170530230709_1.jpg

20170530230737_1.jpg

20170530230753_1.jpg

• Like 1
  • Upvote 7

Same scene, different textures and lighting.

Amazing how much you can change the feel of the same scene as before with just some texture and coloring tweaks.

I also turned off mipmap and texture compression in these for a more crisp look. For the record each texture is only 512 by 512 pixels wide and this scene is 99% made up of CSG brushes.

Currently in the process of compiling all the materials.

20170531191925_1.jpg

20170531191949_1.jpg

20170531192005_1.jpg

20170531192015_1.jpg

20170531192038_1.jpg

• Like 1
  • Upvote 6